The Raven undone

TheRaven2

As a poet once upon a time was speaking

For a Raven in the night young woman now went seeking.

“I am sorry Master, for me stealing your words”, she said

“I am only locked up in verses, I see only Ravens, I am almost dead”.

A Raven seemed to have always been here

Just as she had already smelled, just as nothing else was clear.

And as the midnight moment was approaching

An inside force her broken heart started coaching.

Raven never came that night, but she did not consider it weird

Raven never came again, since she already no more feared.

A view in the night sky was only enough to hear

Dead moonlight and a shadow were only enough for her ear.

She knew a Raven for a poet is only fiction

She said “I would rather stick to my own addiction”.

A Raven knows to say only Nevermore

She said I can’t stay by this window, I need to go out through the door.

She hated the Raven never, and she will not

But a Raven was in her story a necessary plot.

The Raven of hers was in another form already

The Raven of hers was her prison each day, each moment steady.

Categories: love | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

