My poetry

poetry

My poetry

isn’t only verses,

nor some work of art

waiting for aplause…

My poetry

isn’t mostly rhymes

made to form a masterpiece

doomed to be subject of admiration

in the eyes of those

who haven’t lived as poets

not even for a moment…

My poetry is truth.

My poetry is me.

It does not make me more that you

but it certainly makes me enough for him,

the poet.

And so than I do have courage

to question:

‘Shell we dance?’

Categories: beauty, karma, love | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

